The Ethical Oversight Committee consists of 15 members. During a member’s term of office, a member may not be dismissed except for grossly inappropriate behavior. To remove a member of the committee, the President of the ACBL or the Chairman of the Ethical Oversight Committee will schedule a meeting of the members of the committee. Removal of a member requires a majority vote of the committee.

Five members are appointed each year by the President of the ACBL for three-year terms. The Chairman of the Committee shall be elected from among and by the members of the committee. The Chairman may not serve more than three consecutive one-year terms.

The Ethical Oversight Committee acts upon charges brought by ACBL Management as the ACBL disciplinary body in cases of alleged cheating by the use of signals, other unauthorized information, other forms of cheating, or serious breaches of ethics, in accordance with the ACBL Code of Disciplinary Regulations. League Counsel, the ACBL President and the District Director (for the district of the person charged) are to be notified of a decision to hold an ethical oversight hearing.

Name Term Ends
Cheri Bjerkan 2020
Peter Boyd 2021
Bart Bramley 2021
Jon Brissman 2019
Dennis Clerkin 2020
Lesley Davis 2021
Bruce Ferguson 2019
John Fout 2020
Bob Glasson 2020
Kevin Bathurst 2019
Hendrik Sharples 2019
Karen Walker 2021
Kevin Wilson 2020
Eddie Wold 2019