The Volunteer of the Year Award was established by District 7’s Bruce Reeve, who served as ACBL President in 2004. His proposal for a national award for volunteerism was accepted by the ACBL Board of Directors. The first recipients were from his district: Marlene Wass and Judy Nolan, co-chairs of the record-setting Gatlinburg Regional.

The award was named in 2012 for the late Nadine Wood, who represented District 6 on the ACBL Board of Directors and was known for her tireless volunteer work.

Index by Year of Award

Year Name
2017 Peter Misslin
2016 Nancy Erickson
2015 Debbie Rosenberg
2014 Mike Carmen
2013 Silvana Zangri and Kitty Gottfried
2012 Susan Kroning
2011 Charles Gill
2010 Carl Sharp
2009 Bonnie Bagley and Pat Rasmus
2008 Eric Snow and Bert Onstott
2007 Ken Monzingo
2006 Nancy Espy
2005 Cindy Kirk and Roni Gitchel
2004 Marlene Wass and Judy Nolan