Each year, ACBL’s Hall of Fame Committee considers candidates for the Blackwood Award, given for outstanding contributions to bridge outside of expertise at the game, and the von Zedtwitz Award, which honors inactive players who have achieved prominence in the game of bridge.

ACBL members in good standing are eligible to submit candidates’ names to the Hall of Fame Committee for induction into the ACBL Bridge Hall of Fame in 2017. To be eligible for induction, a candidate must be 60 years old and live in North America. For more information about the Hall and a list of its elite members, visit www.acbl.org/hof

Please submit your nominations for these awards to the Hall of Fame Committee at elections@staging.acbl.org.

The deadline for submitting nominations is Nov. 1.

Don’t forget to make your reservations for this year’s Hall of Fame ceremony in Washington DC. Festivities will be held Thursday, July 21, 5 p.m. at the Marriot Wardman Park. Eddie Wold and Thomas Smith will be inducted, and Boye Brogeland will receive the Sidney H. Lazard Sportsmanship Award. For reservation information, please visit www.acbl.org/hofreservations