Cayne surges to Spingold win: James Cayne, captain, Lotan Fisher, Ron Schwartz, Alfredo Versace, Lorenzo Lauria and Michael Seamon

Team Platnick won the Roth Open Swiss Teams: Eric Greco, Kevin Bathurst, Justin Lall, captain Brian Platnick, John Diamond and Geoff Hampson

The Rothstein squad successfully defended its title in the 0-10,000 Mixed Swiss Teams: Jeffrey Rothstein, Linda Rothstein, Ava Grubman and Elliott Grubman. The Rothstein team finished with 122.54 VP.

Partners Lorenzo Lauria and Alfred Versace tied for the most number of masterpoints   won at the Summer North American Bridge Championships, thereby winning the Fishbein Trophy. Lauria and Versace were members of James Cayne’s team who won the Spingold KO Teams.