ACBL District 8 Director Georgia Heth has been elected to the WBF Committee of Honour and received the WBF Gold Pin, the highest award offered by the WBF and given only to Committee of Honour members.

The committee was formed in 1972 to recognize individuals making a significant contribution to the enhancement and growth of bridge. Nominations to the committee must be made by a minimum of three members of the WBF Executive Council from three separate zones

Joining Georgia on the Committee of Honour in 2016 is Ms. Chen Zelan of China. Fellow ACBL District Director Al Levy was previously elected to the committee.

Georgia was elected WBF Honorary Secretary in 2012 and has been a member of the Executive Council since 2009. She is chair of the WBF Admission, Zoning and Infrastructure Committee and also serves on the Management Committee, Constitution and Bylaws Committee, Restructuring Committee, Women’s Committee and Credentials Committee. She was previously the chair of the WBF Disciplinary Committee.