The ACBL Bridge Hall of Fame Committees has selected Audrey Grant to receive the Blackwood Award, given for service to bridge without necessarily being a world-class player.

Grant will join Michael Rosenberg, elected earlier this year to the Hall of Fame. In his first year of eligibility, Rosenberg was the only player on the ballot to receive sufficient votes for election. The two will be inducted into the Hall of Fame during ceremonies at the 2015 Summer NABC in Chicago.

Grant is one of the best-known and most successful bridge teachers in the annals of the game. She also an author, with many popular titles in print. One of her earliest books – “The Joy of Bridge,” published in 1984 – was written with Eric Rodwell. She has collaborated with other bridge notables on books covering many facets of the game.

Rosenberg’s resume includes winning the Rosenblum Cup in 1994, silver and bronze medals in the Bermuda Bowl and a silver medal in the 1992 Olympiad. He finished second in the World Open Pairs in 1994 and 2002.

He has 14 NABC titles, including wins in the three big team events – the Vanderbilt (twice), the Spingold (twice) and the Reisinger (twice).

Rosenberg won the World Bridge Federation’s Par Competition in 1998, the Sunday Times Invitational and the Cavendish Pair. A contributor to The Bridge World, Rosenberg is known as “the expert’s expert.” The continued popularity of his book, “Bridge, Zia … and Me,” prompted its re-release by Master Point Press in 2011.