At the first meeting of the WBF Executive Council held in Sanya, China on Sunday, October 12, 2014, and in accordance with the WBF By Laws, in recognition of their unselfish efforts in making a significant contribution to the enhancement and growth of bridge throughout the world, Patrick Choy,  Marc De Pauw,  Al Levy and  Anna-Maria Torlontano were elected as new members of the WBF Committee of Honour and were awarded the WBF Gold Pin.

They join the existing members:
Jean-Claude Beineix​
José Damiani
Ernesto D’Orsi
Panos Gerontopoulos
Mazhar Jafri
George Retek
Gianarrigo Rona
John Wignall
Robert S. Wolff